Skills Canada Workplace Safety Competition

Are you looking for the experience of a lifetime?
Look no further. Every year, the Skills Canada Competition holds a provincial, national and international Olympic-style event for young students and apprentices. This event brings together hundreds of students from all over the country, to compete in over 40 trade and technology competitions. This year, the provincial event will take place in Oromocto, NB and the national event will be in Edmonton, Alberta.

To learn more about the skills competition, check out this website:

www.skillscanada.com

Workplace Safety Competition
The Workplace Safety Competition is one of many events taking place during the Skills Canada Competition. Once again, WorkSafeNB will be involved in the provincial Workplace Safety Competition. We are very excited to be a part of this wonderful experience, and we would love for you to join in on the fun!

To learn more about the purpose of this challenge and about the skills and knowledge that will be tested, click on the link below:

Provincial Scope Workplace Safety Competition

If you are a high school student, with an interest in occupational health and safety, and you would like to compete at a provincial level (and possibly a national level), contact Luc Morin 506 457-2762 befor April 16, 2012.

Good luck and be safe!

Compétences Canada – Concours de sécurité sur le lieu de travail

Tu cherches une expérience inoubliable?
Inutile d’aller plus loin! Chaque année, Compétences Canada organise des olympiades provinciale, nationale et internationale pour les jeunes élèves et leurs apprentis. Des centaines d’élèves de l’ensemble du Canada se réunissent pour participer à plus de 40 concours pour promouvoir les métiers et la technologie. Cette année, le concours provincial se déroulera à Oromocto, au Nouveau-Brunswick, et le concours national, dans la ville d’Edmonton, en Alberta.

Pour en apprendre davantage au sujet du concours, consulte le site suivant :

www.skillscanada.com

Concours de sécurité sur le lieu de travail
Le concours est l’une des nombreuses activités qui aura lieu pendant la compétition de Compétences Canada. Encore une fois, Travail sécuritaire NB prendra part au concours provincial de sécurité sur le lieu de travail. Il s’agit d’une expérience très enrichissante, et nous aimerions beaucoup si tu pouvais te joindre à nous!

Pour en apprendre davantage au sujet du but de l’épreuve ainsi que des compétences et des connaissances qui seront évaluées, clique sur le lien suivant :

Fiche technique – Concours de sécurité sur le lieu de travail

Si tu es un élève au secondaire qui s’intéresse à la santé et à la sécurité, et que tu aimerais participer au concours provincial (et peut-être même national), communique avec Luc Morin (506 457-2762) avant le 16 avril 2012.

Bonne chance et sois prudent!