WorkSafeNB announces 2017 video contest winners

May 1, 2017

WorkSafeNB is pleased to announce the winners of its 2017 Focus On Safety Youth Video Contest:

1st place: The Eye by Zach MacMillan-Kenny, Riverview High School, Riverview.

2nd place: La sécurité à coeur by Étienne Bélanger, Samuel LeBlanc, Karolyn Cloutier, Maïté Lajoie and Jolaine Lang, Cité des  jeunes A.-M.-Sormany, Edmundston.

3rd place: Quick Thoughts by Samuel Farrar-Cranton, Jessie Boekelder and Logan Geraghty, Sugarloaf Senior High School, Campbellton.

The first-place winning video by Zach MacMillan-Kenny has been submitted to the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) national Focus on Safety Youth Video Contest.

Visit CCOHS’s website to view winning submissions from all participating provinces and vote on your top pick now during its Fan Favourite Week (Saturday, April 29 to Friday, May 5). CCOHS will announce national winners and the Fan Favourite during the week of May 8.

WorkSafeNB congratulates the winners and thanks all high schools and students who participated.

To learn more about young worker safety, visit


© 2018 WorkSafeNB