Injured workers' advisory committee

The Injured Workers' Advisory Committee (IWAC) meets regularly to discuss issues relevant to New Brunswick's injured workers. IWAC discusses concerns and provides suggestions on behalf of injured workers, their representatives or their representative associations to improve the quality of WorkSafeNB's services and programs.

Current members are Pam Baker, Pauline Diotte, Leica Gahan, Paula Garant and Azarie Ross.

The Advisory Committee also provides feedback and gauges injured workers' reaction about potential changes to or development of WorkSafeNB's policies and programs. When WorkSafeNB implements changes to acts, policies, procedures or programs, this committee helps provide injured workers with the latest information.

For more information about the Injured Workers' Advisory Committee, or to nominate yourself or a friend to sit on the committee, please contact WorkSafeNB's Communications Department at 1 800 999-9775, ext. 5660.

Our stakeholders include workers, employers, service providers, WorkSafeNB employees, and the Government of New Brunswick.


E-News Sign-up